Company screener
Filter the 691 listed companies with published financial statements on this site by criteria calculated from their audited annual reports. This is our published set, not all African listed companies.
26 companies match the criterion, out of 691 companies in view.
- Assessed on every criterion: 626 (26 match, 600 do not match)
- Cannot be assessed on at least one criterion: 65 — see why
Showing 1–26 of 26. Link to this view · Download these results (CSV)
| Company | Country | Listing | Years used | Key figures | Why it matches |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ACES Renewables | Mauritius | SEM | FY to 30 Jun 2026 | Total equity (30 Jun 2026): USD -2,877,008Reports in USD | Total equity was negative at the end of FY to 30 Jun 2026: USD −2.88 million.
Sources and calculationNegative equity
|
| AeTECH ⚠ Qualified opinion; going-concern warning | Tunisia | AETEC · BVMT | FY2024 ended 31 Dec 2024 | Total des capitaux propres (31 Dec 2024): TND -8,160,236Reports in TND | Total des capitaux propres was negative at the end of FY2024: TND −8.16 million.
Sources and calculationNegative equity
|
| Airtel Malawi | Malawi | AIRTEL · MSE | FY2023 ended 31 Dec 2023 | Total Shareholders’ (deficit)/equity (31 Dec 2023): MWK -10,606,428 thousandReports in MWK | Total Shareholders’ (deficit)/equity was negative at the end of FY2023: MWK −10.6 billion.
Sources and calculationNegative equity
|
| Critical Minerals Financing | Nigeria | CMFC · NGX | FY to 30 Sep 2025 | Total Equity (30 Sep 2025): NGN -2,325,734 thousandReports in NGN | Total Equity was negative at the end of FY to 30 Sep 2025: NGN −2.33 billion.
Sources and calculationNegative equity
|
| Kenya Airways ⚠ Going-concern warning | Kenya | KQ · NSEKA · USEKA · DSE | FY2025 ended 31 Dec 2025 | Total shareholders' deficit (31 Dec 2025): KES -132,065 millionReports in KES | Total shareholders' deficit was negative at the end of FY2025: KES −132 billion.
Sources and calculationNegative equity
|
| Minergy ⚠ Going-concern warning | Botswana | MINERGY · BSE | FY to 30 Jun 2024 | Total equity (30 Jun 2024): BWP -479,391,785Reports in BWP | Total equity was negative at the end of FY to 30 Jun 2024: BWP −479 million.
Sources and calculationNegative equity
|
| NCR Nigeria | Nigeria | NCR · NGX | FY2025 ended 31 Dec 2025 | Total Equity (31 Dec 2025): NGN -4,683,149 thousandReports in NGN | Total Equity was negative at the end of FY2025: NGN −4.68 billion.
Sources and calculationNegative equity
|
| Neo Energy Metals ⚠ Going-concern warning | United Kingdom | NEO · A2X | FY to 30 Sep 2025 | Total Equity (30 Sep 2025): GBP -126,732Reports in GBP | Total Equity was negative at the end of FY to 30 Sep 2025: GBP −127 thousand.
Sources and calculationNegative equity
|
| Nigerian Enamelware | Nigeria | ENAMELWA · NGX | FY to 30 Apr 2026 | Equity (unlabelled subtotal) (30 Apr 2026): NGN -808,881 thousandReports in NGN | Equity (unlabelled subtotal) was negative at the end of FY to 30 Apr 2026: NGN −809 million.
Sources and calculationNegative equity
|
| Oando ⚠ Going-concern warning | Nigeria | OANDO · NGX | FY2025 ended 31 Dec 2025 | Total equity (31 Dec 2025): NGN -566,972,367 thousandReports in NGN | Total equity was negative at the end of FY2025: NGN −567 billion.
Sources and calculationNegative equity
|
| Omatek Ventures | Nigeria | OMATEK · NGX | FY2025 ended 31 Dec 2025 | TOTAL EQUITY (31 Dec 2025): NGN -2,691 millionReports in NGN | TOTAL EQUITY was negative at the end of FY2025: NGN −2.69 billion.
Sources and calculationNegative equity
|
| Ongwe Minerals ⚠ Going-concern warning | Canada | ONG · NSX | FY2025 ended 31 Dec 2025 | Total shareholders' deficiency (31 Dec 2025): CAD -1,875,807Reports in CAD | Total shareholders' deficiency was negative at the end of FY2025: CAD −1.88 million.
Sources and calculationNegative equity
|
| Precision Air ⚠ Going-concern warning | Tanzania | PAL · DSE | FY2024 ended 31 Dec 2024 | Equity (unlabelled subtotal) (31 Dec 2024): TZS -550,262,095 thousandReports in TZS | Equity (unlabelled subtotal) was negative at the end of FY2024: TZS −550 billion.
Sources and calculationNegative equity
|
| Premier Paints ⚠ Going-concern warning | Nigeria | PREMPAINTS · NGX | FY2025 ended 31 Dec 2025 | Total equity (31 Dec 2025): NGN -217,912 thousandReports in NGN | Total equity was negative at the end of FY2025: NGN −218 million.
Sources and calculationNegative equity
|
| R.T. Briscoe ⚠ Going-concern warning | Nigeria | RTBRISCOE · NGX | FY2025 ended 31 Dec 2025 | Total equity (31 Dec 2025): NGN -5,660,934 thousandReports in NGN | Total equity was negative at the end of FY2025: NGN −5.66 billion.
Sources and calculationNegative equity
|
| RioZim ⚠ Going-concern warning | Zimbabwe | RIOZ.ZW · ZSE | FY2024 ended 31 Dec 2024 | Total equity (31 Dec 2024): ZWG -838,437 thousandReports in ZWG | Total equity was negative at the end of FY2024: ZWG −838 million.
Sources and calculationNegative equity
|
| Standard Group ⚠ Qualified opinion (going concern) | Kenya | SGL · NSE | FY2024 ended 31 Dec 2024 | Total equity (31 Dec 2024): KES -2,222,227 thousandReports in KES | Total equity was negative at the end of FY2024: KES −2.22 billion.
Sources and calculationNegative equity
|
| Stokvis Nord Afrique ⚠ Qualified opinion | Morocco | SNA · BVC | FY2025 ended 31 Dec 2025 | Capitaux propres de l'ensemble consolidé (31 Dec 2025): MAD -96,517 thousandReports in MAD | Capitaux propres de l'ensemble consolidé was negative at the end of FY2025: MAD −96.5 million.
Sources and calculationNegative equity
|
| STROC Industrie | Morocco | STR · BVC | FY2025 ended 31 Dec 2025 | Total des capitaux propres (A) (31 Dec 2025): MAD -340,892,435.83Reports in MAD | Total des capitaux propres (A) was negative at the end of FY2025: MAD −341 million.
Sources and calculationNegative equity
|
| Tlou Energy ⚠ Going-concern warning | Australia | TLOU · BSE | FY to 30 Jun 2026 | TOTAL EQUITY / (DEFICIT) (30 Jun 2026): AUD -3,071,950Reports in AUD | TOTAL EQUITY / (DEFICIT) was negative at the end of FY to 30 Jun 2026: AUD −3.07 million.
Sources and calculationNegative equity
|
| Tripple Gee | Nigeria | TRIPPLEG · NGX | FY to 31 Mar 2026 | Total Equity (31 Mar 2026): NGN -267,837 thousandReports in NGN | Total Equity was negative at the end of FY to 31 Mar 2026: NGN −268 million.
Sources and calculationNegative equity
|
| Tullow Oil ⚠ Going-concern warning (FY2024) | United Kingdom | TLW · GSE | FY2025 ended 31 Dec 2025 | Total equity (31 Dec 2025): USD -252.9 millionReports in USD | Total equity was negative at the end of FY2025: USD −253 million.
Sources and calculationNegative equity
|
| TUNISAIR ⚠ Qualified opinion; going-concern warning | Tunisia | TAIR · BVMT | FY2023 ended 31 Dec 2023 | TOTAL CAPITAUX PROPRES (31 Dec 2023): TND -2,004,131 thousandReports in TND | TOTAL CAPITAUX PROPRES was negative at the end of FY2023: TND −2.00 billion.
Sources and calculationNegative equity
|
| Umeme ⚠ Going-concern warning +1 | Uganda | UMEM · USEUMME · NSE | FY2025 ended 31 Dec 2025 | Equity (31 Dec 2025): UGX -353,989 millionReports in UGX | Equity was negative at the end of FY2025: UGX −354 billion.
Sources and calculationNegative equity
|
| Unilever CI | Côte d'Ivoire | UNLC · BRVM | FY2023 ended 31 Dec 2023 | TOTAL CAPITAUX PROPRES ET RESSOURCES ASSIMILEES (31 Dec 2023): XOF -10,658,856,096Reports in XOF | TOTAL CAPITAUX PROPRES ET RESSOURCES ASSIMILEES was negative at the end of FY2023: XOF −10.7 billion.
Sources and calculationNegative equity
|
| Unity BankBanks ⚠ Going-concern warning | Nigeria | UNITYBNK · NGX | FY2023 ended 31 Dec 2023 | Total equity (31 Dec 2023): NGN -326,873,324 thousandReports in NGN | Total equity was negative at the end of FY2023: NGN −327 billion.
Sources and calculationNegative equity
|
65 companies could not be assessed for this criterion
These companies are not counted as matches or non-matches. A company is here when a figure or year needed for at least one selected criterion is not published or the criterion does not apply to its type of accounts.
- Africure Pharmaceuticals (Mauritius)
- Negative equity: no total equity figure is shown for FY to 31 Mar 2026 (Not reported in this filing)
- AGL CI (Côte d'Ivoire)
- Negative equity: no total equity figure is shown for FY2024 (Not reported in this filing)
- Alkimia (Tunisia)
- Negative equity: no total equity figure is shown for FY2025 (Not reported in this filing)
- Alteo (Mauritius)
- Negative equity: no total equity figure is shown for FY to 30 Jun 2026 (Not reported in this filing)
- Amen Bank (Tunisia)
- Negative equity: no total equity figure is shown for FY2025 (Not reported in this filing)
- ASSAD (Tunisia)
- Negative equity: no total equity figure is shown for FY2025 (Not reported in this filing)
- ATB (Tunisia)
- Negative equity: no total equity figure is shown for FY2025 (Not reported in this filing)
- Attijari Bank (Tunisia)
- Negative equity: no total equity figure is shown for FY2025 (Not reported in this filing)
- Balima (Morocco)
- Negative equity: no total equity figure is shown for FY2025 (Not reported in this filing)
- BFA (Angola)
- Negative equity: no total equity figure is shown for FY2025 (Not reported in this filing)
- BIAT (Tunisia)
- Negative equity: no total equity figure is shown for FY2025 (Not reported in this filing)
- BNA Bank (Tunisia)
- Negative equity: no total equity figure is shown for FY2025 (Not reported in this filing)
- BOA Burkina Faso (Burkina Faso)
- Negative equity: no total equity figure is shown for FY2024 (Not reported in this filing)
- BT (Tunisia)
- Negative equity: no total equity figure is shown for FY2025 (Not reported in this filing)
- CIL (Tunisia)
- Negative equity: no total equity figure is shown for FY2025 (Not reported in this filing)
- Ciments du Maroc (Morocco)
- Negative equity: no total equity figure is shown for FY2025 (Not reported in this filing)
- CIMERWA (Rwanda)
- Negative equity: no total equity figure is shown for FY to 30 Sep 2025 (Not collected; source not checked)
- City Cars (Tunisia)
- Negative equity: no total equity figure is shown for FY2025 (Not reported in this filing)
- CPA (Algeria)
- Negative equity: no total equity figure is shown for FY2025 (Not reported in this filing)
- Cutix (Nigeria)
- Negative equity: no total equity figure is shown for FY to 30 Apr 2025 (Not collected; source not checked)
- East African Cables (Kenya)
- Negative equity: the FY2024 total equity figure is a corrected reading of the printed '2,546': Printed without brackets; owners' equity 256,943 plus non-controlling interests (259,489) is (2,546), the statement of changes in equity prints (2,546), and the balance sheet adds up to its printed total only with −2,546 (all on p1).
- EQDOM (Morocco)
- Negative equity: no total equity figure is shown for FY2025 (Not reported in this filing)
- Eviosys Packaging SIEM (Côte d'Ivoire)
- Negative equity: no total equity figure is shown for FY2023 (Not reported in this filing)
- Far Property (Botswana)
- Negative equity: no total equity figure is shown for FY to 30 Jun 2026 (Not reported in this filing)
- Filtisac (Côte d'Ivoire)
- Negative equity: no total equity figure is shown for FY2025 (Not reported in this filing)
- Hammerson (United Kingdom)
- Negative equity: no total equity figure is shown for FY2025 (Not reported in this filing)
- Hannibal Lease (Tunisia)
- Negative equity: no total equity figure is shown for FY2025 (Not reported in this filing)
- Happy World Property (Mauritius)
- Negative equity: no total equity figure is shown for FY to 30 Jun 2026 (Not collected; source not checked)
- Home Afrika (Kenya)
- Negative equity: the auditor expressed no opinion on the FY2025 statements (disclaimer)
- I&M Group (Kenya)
- Negative equity: no total equity figure is shown for FY2024 (Not reported in this filing)
- LabelVie (Morocco)
- Negative equity: no total equity figure is shown for FY2025 (Not reported in this filing)
- Land'Or (Tunisia)
- Negative equity: no total equity figure is shown for FY2025 (Not reported in this filing)
- M2M Group (Morocco)
- Negative equity: no total equity figure is shown for FY2025 (Not reported in this filing)
- Magasin Général (Tunisia)
- Negative equity: no total equity figure is shown for FY2025 (Not reported in this filing)
- Maghrebail (Morocco)
- Negative equity: no total equity figure is shown for FY2025 (Not reported in this filing)
- Maroc Leasing (Morocco)
- Negative equity: no total equity figure is shown for FY2025 (Not reported in this filing)
- MCFI (Mauritius)
- Negative equity: no total equity figure is shown for FY2025 (Not reported in this filing)
- Medine (Mauritius)
- Negative equity: no total equity figure is shown for FY to 30 Jun 2026 (Not reported in this filing)
- Monoprix (Tunisia)
- Negative equity: no total equity figure is shown for FY2025 (Not reported in this filing)
- MPBS (Tunisia)
- Negative equity: no total equity figure is shown for FY2025 (Not reported in this filing)
- National Bank of Malawi (Malawi)
- Negative equity: no total equity figure is shown for FY2025 (Not reported in this filing)
- Nestlé CI (Côte d'Ivoire)
- Negative equity: no total equity figure is shown for FY2025 (Not reported in this filing)
- One Tech (Tunisia)
- Negative equity: no total equity figure is shown for FY2025 (Not reported in this filing)
- Paratus Namibia (Namibia)
- Negative equity: no total equity figure is shown for FY to 30 Jun 2026 (Not reported in this filing)
- Quality Beverages (Mauritius)
- Negative equity: no total equity figure is shown for FY2025 (Not reported in this filing)
- Regency Alliance Insurance (Nigeria)
- Negative equity: no total equity figure is shown for FY2025 (Not reported in this filing)
- SAH (Tunisia)
- Negative equity: no total equity figure is shown for FY2025 (Not reported in this filing)
- SBM Holdings (Mauritius)
- Negative equity: no total equity figure is shown for FY2025 (Not reported in this filing)
- Seed Co (Zimbabwe)
- Negative equity: the auditor gave an adverse opinion on the FY to 31 Mar 2026 statements
- Semaris (Mauritius)
- Negative equity: no total equity figure is shown for FY to 30 Jun 2026 (Not reported in this filing)
- SIAME (Tunisia)
- Negative equity: no total equity figure is shown for FY2025 (Not reported in this filing)
- SODECI (Côte d'Ivoire)
- Negative equity: no total equity figure is shown for FY2024 (Not reported in this filing)
- STB (Tunisia)
- Negative equity: no total equity figure is shown for FY2025 (Not reported in this filing)
- Tanga Cement (Tanzania)
- Negative equity: no total equity figure is shown for FY2025 (Not reported in this filing)
- Telnet Holding (Tunisia)
- Negative equity: no total equity figure is shown for FY2025 (Not reported in this filing)
- TFG (South Africa)
- Negative equity: no total equity figure is shown for FY to 31 Mar 2026 (Not reported in this filing)
- TPR (Tunisia)
- Negative equity: no total equity figure is shown for FY2025 (Not reported in this filing)
- TransCentury (Kenya)
- Negative equity: no total equity figure is shown for FY2024 (Not reported in this filing)
- UBCI (Tunisia)
- Negative equity: no total equity figure is shown for FY2025 (Not reported in this filing)
- UIB (Tunisia)
- Negative equity: no total equity figure is shown for FY2025 (Not reported in this filing)
- United Docks (Mauritius)
- Negative equity: no total equity figure is shown for FY to 30 Jun 2026 (Not reported in this filing)
- UPDC REIT (Nigeria)
- Negative equity: no total equity figure is shown for FY2025 (Not reported in this filing)
- Vicenne (Morocco)
- Negative equity: no total equity figure is shown for FY2025 (Not reported in this filing)
- Vukile (South Africa)
- Negative equity: no total equity figure is shown for FY to 31 Mar 2026 (Not reported in this filing)
- Wifak Bank (Tunisia)
- Negative equity: no total equity figure is shown for FY2025 (Not reported in this filing)